Web Images Videos Maps News Groups Gmail more »
Recently Visited Groups | Help | Sign in
Google Groups Home
Message from discussion Paul Boes & MK Supplements/Maxxlength
The group you are posting to is a Usenet group. Messages posted to this group will make your email address visible to anyone on the Internet.
Your reply message has not been sent.
Your post was successful
 
From:
To:
Cc:
Followup To:
Add Cc | Add Followup-to | Edit Subject
Subject:
Validation:
For verification purposes please type the characters you see in the picture below or the numbers you hear by clicking the accessibility icon. Listen and type the numbers you hear
 
Mark Ferguson  
View profile  
 More options Dec 15 2005, 12:28 pm
Newsgroups: news.admin.net-abuse.email
From: Mark Ferguson <washington_resid...@whew.com>
Date: Thu, 15 Dec 2005 09:28:56 -0800
Local: Thurs, Dec 15 2005 12:28 pm
Subject: Re: Paul Boes & MK Supplements/Maxxlength
On 15 Dec 2005 07:41:09 -0800, "Spamkillah" <3d1inn...@sneakemail.com>
wrote:

>A lot of us have been deluged with spam from a penis-pill
>scammer/spammer named MK Supplements of Bothell, WA. Their pill names:
>Thunder, Maxxlength, Tiberius Erectus among others

>Their spamming MO? Keep product web pages on a dirty block at Datapipe
>(which refuses to nuke them), and copy these on throwaway domains
>hosted in China

Give me an address and some info.  Bothell is just down the road from
me and I would like to help.

No corporate filings in WA for them nor in California.  I will snoop
around to see what exactly I can find out.....

Their real address as of JAnuary this year is:

866-257-9782 ext 1 (sales)
22125 17th Ave Se, Suite 113
Bothell, WA 98021

Located in the back right corner of complex.

Of course this also comes back:

Aeroacoustics
22125 17th Ave. SE, #113
Bothell, WA 98021

425-483-5173
Provides services to assist manufacturers to attain FAA standards

and:

Gary Gorder
(206) 483-5173  

22125 17th Ave., SE, Suite 113
Bothell, WA 98021      

Acoustics: FAR 36

>Spamhaus.org has listed MK Supplements:
>http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/sbl.lasso?query=SBL21223

>The IP block is 66.70.120.240/28, and this contains a LOT of
>Maxxlength/MK Supplements sites, including:
>www.maxxhealth.com
>www.newmaxxlength.com
>www.mksupplements.com
>www.tiberiuserectus.com
>www.thundergains.com

>Interesting also that tiberiuserectus.com is actually registered
>directly to MK Supplements CEO Greg Tift.

Greg S Tift

MK Supplements (Michael Kerr, co)
Bothell

Interesting name above.

Don't know if they are the same but this one screwed up with the
unions.

Seems this is your spammer:

Ethan Enterprises Incorporated
(425) 483-5256
18311 Bothell Everett Hwy, Bothell, WA

Corporate Billing Office:
18311 Bothell-Everett Hwy Suite 210
Bothell, WA  98012-5233

He was in trouble with the unions a little while back:

http://www.nlrb.gov/nlrb/shared_files/decisions/ALJ/JD(SF)-07-04.htm

ETHAN ENTERPRISES, INC.

UBI Number      602 156 551
Category        Regular Corporation
Profit/Nonprofit        Profit
Active/Inactive         Active
State of Incorporation  WA
Date of Incorporation   10/19/2001
License Expiration Date         10/31/2006

Registered Agent Information
Agent Name      GREG TIFT
Address         1420 5TH AVE STE 2200
City    SEATTLE
State   WA
ZIP     98101

This guy is a piece of work.

>Several of the sites are registered at GoDaddy

>Others are at that cesspool, joker.com. The joker sites are registered
>with nonexistent physical addresses and nonexistent email addresses.
>ICANN has done NOTHING to Joker - despite the fact that Joker.com has
>known about this before February, 2005

>There's also a copy of the now-defunct MK Bucks spammer affiliate site
>run by Jeremy Thompson:
>http://66.70.120.240

>Now go back to December, 2003. Scott Richter told a NY Times reporter
>that ROKSO spammer Paul Boes was working for Maxxlength, a penis-pill
>maker in Bothell, WA:

>"Mr. Spitzer's office is expected to contend that Paul Boes, an e-mail
>marketer, sent marketing pitches that forged return addresses and were
>sent through computers hijacked from unsuspecting home and office
>users, a technique that is now commonly used by spammers trying to hide
>their tracks.

>Mr. Boes now works for MaxxLength, a Seattle firm that sells penis
>enlargement pills, Mr. Richter said. Several telephone calls to
>MaxxLength were not returned."

>Wonder of wonders, Paul Boes appears to be running a mortgage-lead
>scamming site on the same IP block as Maxxlength - what a coincidence!
>www.ameriteam.biz

>In fact, this website is hosted at the same IP address as the old MK
>Bucks site, and mentions Boes BY NAME on the site

>There's also www.mortigate.com - another "mortgage lead" site

>And then there's www.symatel.com - a "call center site" that mentions
>something about an "MK Foundation" operation

>In any case, it smells like ROKSO spammer Boes is back in business.

>The fact that Boes is operating some sort of mortgage-lead scam site on
>the SAME IP BLOCK as Maxxlength leads me to think Boes may be behind MK
>Supplements' entire massive spamming campaign

>Maybe it's time for GoDaddy to nuke those MK Supplements domains.

>Maybe it's time to add this IP block to Boes' ROKSO listing.

>It's also time to see if www.ameriteam.biz is involved in spamming
>mortgage leads.

--
Mark Ferguson
outing them ole spammers
http://www.whew.com/spammers/Outed/

    Reply to author    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.

Create a group - Google Groups - Google Home - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy
©2009 Google